A New Adventure

Tomorrow at 6 AM I leave for Burwood Hospital's spinal unit. I don't know how long i'll be staying at the hospital, nor do i know exactly what the staff have in mind for me, I will be alone in a place i've never been before, this is my first adventure outside my self-imposed, fear re-inforced bubble that is my comfort zone, and, after much deliberation, i've decided to do my best to supress my fear, throw my arms open and embrace all that my first foray into the world has to offer.  This blog is where I will share whatever happens, so sit tight and i hope you enjoy the ride as much as i'm hoping to.

2 thoughts on “A New Adventure

  1. Hey smurfy, good luck with your stay at the hospital, i hope you meet lots of interesting new people to give you some new perspectives to think about! and if you’re lucky, and you keep smiling.. who knows who you’ll meet!!!!!!!!! xoxoxoxo

Leave a Reply

