A “Give Me Legs” type of day

I haven’t had one of these for a while, but today has been one of those days where I wish I could sprout a set of useful limbs (perhaps retaining the current pair) and simply be done with all this physio.

Don’t panic, not all of this post will be depressing, now that I have that out the way I should probably explain exactly why today is a day on which I would not mind wokable superfluous appendages.

Though it would be a misrepresentation of fact to say that no progress had been made, I am not of the school that believes the progress that I have made amounts to a sicnificant benifit (don’t complain mum, i know exactly how far I’ve come, because I got here), I don’t have adaquate wheelchair skills, i still cant balance on my back wheels, though Jason has quite sicnificantly improved my flick, in any case, I don’t feel I’ve made adaquate progress and my time here is drawing rapidly to a close.

2 thoughts on “A “Give Me Legs” type of day

  1. i would to encourage you to think on the positive (as usual). you have come a long way in the current visit and we have given you the skills to take home and work on so next time we meet it may be “eye-to-eye”.
    everyone has their bad days but on your “bad days” you are still a strong young man who should be proud of what you can do.

  2. Its not till you get to be old that you realise how much their was to learn from the oldies when they were telling you all that stuff!!
    We like to remind you of how far you have come Brad because we are so immensely proud of the daylight between then and know.
    I will save all the real good stories for your 21st, but remembering your first computer and the time it took to get the fingers working, and look at you today. Doing stuff that the fossil can’t even comprehend(Yes I will remember you calling me a fossil for ever).
    We will always play a part in your life, but only because physical help will turn to a bit of guidance(Yes I know blah,blah,blah)

Leave a Reply

