An insight into code cutting

I have just come back from my visit to to NetResult , ironicly my sarcastic nightmare came to fruition as the building had many, many stairs, which i conquered with the help of two kind gentlemen from NetResult, once i conquered the mobility obstacle I had some very valuable discussions about .NET, VB (and our mutual hatred thereof) and most importantly what is (and is not) neccessary to make a start programming commercially.

The meeting only served to vindicate my confidence that i have the skills neccessary to take up programming professionally.

I still have a lot of work ahead of me, I need to become independant enough to move to an area closer to potential work and I also need to build a portfoliio of applications which demonstrate my skill to future employers (if you have any ideas, please let me know)

One thought on “An insight into code cutting

  1. Any help you need Brad in fulfiling the “skills” part Brad let me know.
    remember our discussions and lets make it all happen

Leave a Reply

