Amazon is Down

This morning I woke up early and couldn’t get the song from the persil ad out of my head, i evemtually found out what it was called and who wrote the version used on the ad (god bless Google and the blogisphere), armed with this infomation I used G1 and G2 to search for the song, which was found on G2 but with too few sources to download.

Being the resourceful type that I am, I set outn in search og alternate sources for the file, one of the more trustworthy of these is amazon, however when I eventually got the the site I was greeted with

We’re sorry!

An error occurred when we tried to process your request. Rest assured, we’re already working on the problem and expect to resolve it shortly.

If you were trying to make a purchase, please check Your Account to confirm that the order was placed.

We apologize for the inconvenience

This, I assumed was a simple routing failure, or at the very least a failure to load balance my request properly, however, after closer inspection it would  appear the entire amazon domain is down

