Sunday

It’s Sunday, and mother nature must have forgotten to take her anti-depressants again because as I look up a threatening sea of gray bares down from all directions.

We might be going to see The Simpson’s Movie today but “that depends how we behave”, I hope we do, it’s apparently excellent. I woke up this morning with a slight headache and the usual lack of awareness, quickly fixed by a shower, apparently 20 minutes is too long to shower, I wish it was longer.

While we are on the subject of my wish list, I wish the banks were open on Sunday so I could exchange my Australian money, also I’d really like some food right now.

*my cat has  just joined us, he’s sitting on top of the computer case*

I hope we don’t go for an afternoon screening of The Simpson’s Movie because then I’d have to tape Kyle XY and VHS is really crap quality.

*my cat and I are now listening to Colbie Caillat, it’s a good morning song methinks*

I wish I was a cat. I’d have the ability to hear sounds well in excess of a human, and leap like an excellent leaping machine,of course I’d also have to eat processed raw fish products, because that’s what the humans buy, but I’d get my human back by walking across his keyboard while he’s blogging – that’s what my cat does.

Linkin Park are coming to New Zealand and I really want to go see them; because I’m poor and nowhere near the venue I won’t be unfortunately.

*the cat has gone*

Basshunter is doing it for me this morning, I’m listening to “I’m your bass creator”, I haven’t done that in about three weeks, and right now I want to dance, of course I won’t because dancing has never been my strong suite and I’m sure none of you readers have done anything to deserve the torture,

*Delilah i can promise you, that by the time that we get through the world will never ever be the same* – sorry I still love that song, and I suspect I will for quite some time.

While we are on the subject of songs I like, I heard Bittersweet symphony by The Verve on the radio, I haven’t heard that song in ages, the last time I think, was whenever I last listened to my copy of Now That’s What I Call Music 2 which is circa 1996 I believe.

I think the networks have TV wrong, the crappy shows should be on during the week, the weekend is when most of us have time to watch.

OK, some old people I don’t know are here, best I go and get pants, old people tend to like the youth when they are wearing pants.

I’m back, and I come baring pants, three day old pants, but I cant get fresh ones because the pile is in the same room as the old people, and they would see me without pants, thus defeating the purpose of said pants

.That’s all for now children, I need some air, but if we go to the movies I’ll post my thoughts on the movie when I get back.

[UPDATE 12:17PM: We are defiantly going to the movies, we are going to the 2PM screening, the movie is two hours in length, meaning I should be back with an hour to spare before Kyle XY – No VHS McShitFest for me.


Did You Know

  • Hurricane Kenna was the third-most intense Pacific hurricane to strike the coast of Mexico

  • The Simpson’s were originally a component of The Tracey Ullman Show

  • Today is independence Day in Peru – happy independence Day to all my Peruvian readers

[Source: Wikipedia]

One thought on “Sunday

  1. This Post ranks in my favourites, particularly the cat positioning updates. Cats are great. I like them a lot and also have had dreams of being a cat. Maybe I’ll be one when I grown up? Ok probably not. I’ll just own one. YAY! 🙂 I haven’t seen “my” cat in weeks. I miss her and want her snuggles.

Leave a Reply

