Success, Questions,Life

My state has changed of late to one of almost quiet content, such content is scarce and well distributed through the life of a man; so it brings me a great pleasure today to say that for a multitude of reasons I am happy.

As many of you know I have had plans to go to university for quite some time now, they were placed in stalemate for the sake of bureaucracy; initially I looked at this with some panic, but after some introspection I realize that the plan has changed, not failed, and the only way I will ever fail is if I stop trying to succeed.

I was informed today that my request for the proposed Toshiba A130 had been “actioned” by my case manager; while I can never be certain the action taken was a productive contribution to my end goal. I’d like to assume that this means I should have a new box sometime in the not too distant future.

*East bound and down, loaded up and truckin’*

I met with my physio today so she could gather relevant data to support her late report on the status of my TI program.

Part of this information gathering process requires me to undertake what has been dubbed the “Six minute Push Test which entails me moving as fast as possible in one direction for six minutes, then turning around and repeating the process in the reverse direction.

When performing this test it is necessary to keep time and distance records, under our entirely scientific implementation of our requirements I memorize the number of the last house I pass before beginning the return journey.

On this particular occasion I was told that I had beaten my personal best time for the exercise, unfortunately I don’t remember the specifics of this milestone but it does represent a significant progression in my physical fitness with which I am happy.

*do you come from a land down under*

I have always enjoyed introspection, last night I was contemplating what it was that made my life worth living; my answer to that question was “my future”. I implore the reader to realize that as previously mentioned in this post, I am currently very happy however what makes me excited to continue is not what I have but all that I am yet to have and all that I have for others.

*always look on the bright side of life*


Did You Know

  • It’s National Day in Singapore.
  • On this day in 1173 construction began on a Campanile which would eventually become the Leaning Tower of Pisa
  • In 1945 an atomic bomb designated “Fat Man” was dropped on the Japanese city of Nagasaki which helped ensure the surrender of the Japanese and in so doing ended the second World War.
  • On this day in 1969 followers of cult leader Charles Manson murdered pregnant actress Sharon Tate and four others
  • On this day in 1974 Richard Nixon became the first (and thus far only) president of the United states to resign

Today’s post was bought to you by the letter M and the number -72

Leave a Reply

