Sunday, but not by much

It’s 1 AM and all the members of my family are awake, music is playing in the lounge, words are being crossed and it makes me somewhat uncomfortable, the early hours are mine to shower, to code, to think, and now I am all but alone.

I might be going to Auckland soon, while I generally find the idea of going to Auckland repulsive, now it has Georgie Pie, and not even the repulsive graffiti infested cesspool full of glue sniffing teenagers who end every sentence with “aye bro” can keep me away from Georgie Pie. I hope for their sake they still have those dessert pies.

I went to the gym on Friday, this time I went to the recreation centre’s gym which was far more accessible than the one in town, I think I will go to the gym more often, it never hurts to improve upon my already incredible figure.

As much as it pains me to do so I am going to try and go back to tech on Monday, hopefully the monotony wont kill me quite as quickly as it did before, word just seams so utterly pointless, especially word XP, it’s two major versions behind, I am not learning, I am just wasting time, office 2007 is so different almost nothing is applicable.

There is more I want to write, my brain struggles to form the sentences to express my thoughts and so for now I depart.


Did You Know

  • On this day in 1868 Pierre Janssen discovered helium.
  • Today in 1941 the T-4 Euthanasia Program in Nazi Germany was temporarily halted due to public resistance,
  • 1 Corinthians 14 is the fourteenth chapter in First Epistle to the Corinthians written by St. Paul to the church in Corinth. It primarily concerns the role of prophecy and speaking tongues in churches.

[Source: Wikipedia]

Leave a Reply

