Answers

It’s 11:30 and here I am beginning another blog, I really should do these earlier in the day. I’ve been thinking lately about the concept of trust, and after some analyses I have fundamental questions that I’d like to ask you.

The initial problem I had was defining trust as a concept, I sat trying to find the answer, and couldn’t until I read an MSN display name that got me thinking.

“Love means giving somebody the ability to hurt you and trusting that they won’t”

I agree with that but I feel the definition applies better to trust, perhaps because to love you have to trust the other party.

Finding the definition of trust left me with more questions than it answered:

  • Why should I give anyone the ability to hurt me? I think perhaps the benefit here is the openness of communication?
  • How do I know when to trust?
  • How much trust do I give? and how quickly? if I trust a person too much too quickly, then I leave myself open to exploitation, yet if I don’t trust quickly enough, the other person gets upset.
  • What constitutes a breech of trust?

It’s entirely possible my definition of trust is completely wrong thus rendering my questions moot.

 I ask all my readers to post their thoughts and experiences, the issue of trust is an important one for me and I’d like to hear what other people think. 


Did You Know?

  • Gwoyeu Romatzyh is a system for writing Chinese in the Latin alphabet.
  • High Intensity Drug Trafficking Area, or HIDTA, is a program run by the United States Office of National Drug Control Policy. It was established in 1990 after the Anti-Drug Abuse Act of 1988 was passed
  • A heptatonic scale is a musical scale with seven pitches per octave
Leave a Reply

