Unbroken Horses

There was a horse I once rode to the coast, from where I could see the island with the palm tree, when I reached the coast I was rafted to the palm tree by a current, dismounting my raft I find the palm tree, and a horse.

This horse I mount has made uncertain the horse abandoned, watching from the opposing shore, this horse I found and I wish i did not as thus far it has bought nothing but pain, unpredictable and wild, this horse makes me long for the noble steed on yonder shore once again.

But the water is deep,the current is strong, the noble steed waits, but its here on the island with palm tree and the wretched unbroken horse where I now belong.

Leave a Reply

