This Is How My Life Will End

NB: This is all in good humour I’m not at all suicidal right now, it’s just the way the words came out.


This was written roughly to the tune of We Are Going To Be Friends by The White Stripes

I hope you like it, let me know what you think

I’ll shoot myself, in the head
You can’t shoot me, ’cause I’ll be dead
You’ll burry me, in the ground, inside a box there’ll be no sound
The worms will eat it, then my flesh, but I wont care, ’cause I’ll be dead
This is how my life is going to end
Yes this is how my life is going to end

I’ll shoot myself
I’ll shoot myself
I’ll shoot me, but no one else
This is how my life is going to end
Yes this is how my life is going to end

I’ll slit my throat, with a knife
My blood will run, as cold as ice
And as I sit, clinging to life
I’ll think aloud
“Well, this is nice”

This is how my life is going to end
Yes this is how my life is going to end

I’ll slit my throat
I’ll slit my throat
I’ll do it while I’m on a boat
This is how my life is going to end

I will die, in a plane
It’s been hijacked, and its in flames
The terrorists will say to me
You have until, the count of three
And then they’ll start their bloody killing spree
And I will be the first casualty

This is how my life is going to end
Yes this is how my life is going to end

A miracle, we touch down
And there are snipers, all around
I’m alive, and in my seat, I try to get up, to my feet

This isn’t how my life was meant to end

The sniper sitting in the grass
Can’t see my face, only my ass
He mistakes it for a terrorist mask
Never wear a ski mask on your ass

The sniper always hits his mark
I die of a wound to my arse
And that is how my life is going to end
Yes that is how my life is going to end

And with a flash
I wake up,
Of this dream, I’ve had enough
All these thoughts, of the end, are nothing real they’re just pretend
And this is how this song is going to end
Yes, this is how this song is going to end.

One thought on “This Is How My Life Will End

Leave a Reply

