Questions (A Sleepless Night)

This thing is not mine and never will it be,

Yet still I must seek to silence these beasts.

In horrid symphony they clang, dominating all that lie in my brain.

And within a huddle sobbing

Prayers for peace

Drowned out by the terrible, harmonious beasts

Closing my eyes will bring them to bear

Never will I rest again I fear

At my wits end, but nowhere near tears

I sit considering the beasts requests

Hoping for an end to these very loud tests

Hoping for sleep, or some reprieve

As yet it remains un-received

And so i find in it commonality with the answers I seek

Both allude me, both the things I need for sleep

Leave a Reply

