Emotional Pick ‘n’ Mix

In software, something can be described as “heavy” if it uses a lot of resources simultaneously to achieve it’s task, usually to the detriment of other applications.

Recently I’ve found the same metaphor to be an agreeable one whe used to describe my feelings. Of late I have experienced the mean of all human emotions and I am now in a state of emotional and mental lethargy.

Despite my sub-optimal emotional state, I have not yet reached the point of complete depression. Amidst all the crap there are a few things that still motivate me to get out of bed in the morning.

I have been dabbling  in web development of late. Those of you who know me will know that historically I have avoided web development as a rat might scamper to avoid the eagle, however I’ve had a recent change in platform to ASP.NET MVC that makes me not hate it as much as Web Forms and I have a project in the works

Life is not all bad, but I am having a sad weekend .

Leave a Reply

