Tending The Incubus

It’s 4:25AM Sunday and I am about to end a productive night of software development. It’s been a good long time since I’ve had this good of a workflow and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

My labors have given rise to the ability for the application to persist data to the database and the beginnings of refactoring around that feature are present as well.

I have a little cleaning up to do in the tests and the application, thid would principally consist of migrating thr database connection string (oh how i detest thee) to the application configuration file.

Music plays a n important role in my creative process, during the last few days I have come across a number of quite excellent songs which I purchased cutesy of those segue riding, mocha late sipping, iPod pundits more commonly known as Apple.

Audio experiences of note include:

  • I Love My Sex – Benny Benassi and the Biz
  • Lollipop – Mika

And now I shall depart, thinking of the bed-related sayings of a certain set of individuals with whom I am closely associated.

Leave a Reply

