Caffeine and Cycles

As mentioned in my previous post, I am craving caffeine and my habit of sloth means that this need has gone unfulfilled, and the punishment for this has grown ever more severe as the hours pass. I know I could go out and get a V right now if I want to but practicalities stand in my way, for if I were to go and retrieve V then it would behove me to retrieve the rest of my groceries, and I just don’t know if I have the mental dexterity required for that task right now.

So, my friend is moving in on Friday, and despite my historic, and ongoing reservations about this I am now at the point where I can accept this and I hope all goes well.

It feels to me like dishes is something I hate doing, but the last few times I’ve done it, I realise that once I’m doing the dishes then it’s not quite as bad therefore the bulk of my displeasure comes from initiating the act of dish-doing.

The doing of dishes is just one element of a much wider spectrum of things that contribute cyclically to my distaste for domesticity in general, it’s the time and physical effort that I have to invest to eat and then clean, and the food isn’t even that satisfying.

I may spite necessity and obtain transport to the local food depot to pick up some caffeine, I know if I do I’ll regret it in the morning but at least the feeling awful will stop for a while.

One thought on “Caffeine and Cycles

  1. Sounds like it might be a good thing your nameless friend is moving in. I hear she likes caffiene and coffee so much she wouldn’t be caught dead without it in her clutches. She also likes to share. Domestic chores are a speciality of hers too. She may hate having to do washing but she actually likes dishes. OK now she sounds a bit crazy….. hehe. I’m excited and I know it will be fine. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

